Office Phone (706)546-6900 Emergency Pager (706)353-0920

Around Athens

NEW TO ATHENS?

Find Out What's Happening Around Town:

http://www.visitathensga.com

http://flagpole.com/

http://athens.patch.com/

http://athenswelcomecenter.com/

 

LIVE MUSIC

Georgia Theatre http://georgiatheatre.com/

40 Watt http://www.40watt.com/

Caledonia Lounge http://caledonialounge.com/

The World Famous http://www.theworldfamousathens.com/

The Melting Point http://meltingpointathens.com/

New Earth Music Hall http://blog.newearthmusichall.com/

Little Kings http://athens.patch.com/listings/little-kings-shuffle-club

 

SETTING UP YOUR RESIDENCE

POWER:

Georgia Power http://www.georgiapower.com/

GAS:

Scana http://www.scanaenergy.com/en/ 

Gas South http://www.gas-south.com/default.aspx

Georgia Natural Gas  http://www.onlygng.com/

COMMUNICATION:

AT&T http://www.att.com

CHARTER http://www.charter.com/

WATER/SEWAGE/TRASH/RECYCLING:

  ACC: http://www.athensclarkecounty.com

Tip: Recycling is a free service. A new, no sort, roll off bin is available by request. Water, sewage   and trash is in one service, they cannot be untwined.

RENTER'S INSURANCE:

Ches Smith with State Farm http://chessmith.net/

Hint: You may qualify for a multi-line discount by using the same insurance provider you are currently using for other policies (vehicle, etc.)

PARKING PERMIT IF REQUIRED:

 Get your driveway or parking permit at the Transportation and Public Works Department at 120 W. Dougherty Street, bottom floor.  Please call 706-613-3440 to make sure you have what  you need prior to applying for permit.

EATS

Local Grocers 

Daily Groceries Co-Op http://www.dailygroceries.org/

Athens Locally Grown  http://athens.locallygrown.net/

Athens Farmer's Market http://athensfarmersmarket.net/


Full Experience Dining: 

The National Restaurant  http://www.thenationalrestaurant.com/

Five and Ten  http://www.fiveandten.com/

Heirloom http://www.heirloomathens.com/

Last Resort Grill http://www.lastresortgrill.com/

The Grit http://www.thegrit.com/

Farm 255 http://www.farm255.com/

East West Bistro http://www.eastwestbistro.com/

The Capital Room http://www.thecapitalroom.com/

DePalma's http://www.depalmasitaliancafe.com/

 

Affordable and Tasty

Amici http://www.amici-cafe.com/locations/athens-ga/

Barberitos http://www.barberitos.com/

Big City Bread http://www.bigcitybreadcafe.com/index.html

Copper Creek http://www.classiccitybrew.com/coppercreek.html

The Globe http://www.classiccitybrew.com/globe.html

Mama's Boy http://www.eatatmamasboy.com/

Speakeasy http://www.speakeasyathens.com/

Square One Fish Company http://www.squareonefishco.com/

Taqueria del Sol http://www.taqueriadelsol.com/

Transmetropolitan http://www.urbanspoon.com/r/83/804348/restaurant/Transmetropolitan-Athens

White Tiger Gourmet http://www.whitetigergourmet.com/

 

At Valerio, we advocate as many local businesses as possible. Please contact us at 706-546-6900 if you are interested in showcasing your company on our site. 

 

2008

Preservation Award for Outstanding Rehabilitation

2005

Preservation Award for Outstanding Community Revitalization in the Boulevard and Cobbham Historic Districts

Award-Winning Historic Preservation

Valerio Properties has been recognized for our commitment to the preservation of the walkable, historic Athens neighborhoods where our tenants live.